Ask or search…
K
Links

My Account Page

Account management in Daton for the most part comprises of managing users and passwords. Once a user signs up to Daton, they will be able to get their pipeline up and running in no time.

Type of Users

Admin User

The first user who signs up for Daton is always the admin user. Admin user has the following capabilities
  • Add or remove additional users
  • Set certain global preferences which other users will not be able to modify
  • Set personal preferences that govern notification delivery
  • Make other users admin users
  • Pay for a subscription and upgrade a subscription
  • Add, modify or remove source integrations and destination
  • Modify account password
We don't enforce any cap on the number of users that can be added to a single account. Any user in the system can configure data sources and destination.
**Currently, we only support a single admin user. What happens when the admin leaves?** **What can admin users do vs Regular users do?**

Regular Users

Regular users only get access to an existing Daton account when an admin user adds them to the account using their email. Email is considered as the username in Daton. Upon signing up, the regular user now has the following capabilities
  • Set personal preferences that govern notification delivery
  • Add, modify or remove source integrations and destination
    • Regular users have access to all sources and destination.
    • **They are allowed to make changes to sources added by other users, including the admin user.**
  • Modify account password

Changing your password

To change your Daton password, simply follow:
  1. 1.
    Navigate to My Account > Personal Details
  2. 2.
    Click the Change Password button
An email will be sent to the registered email with a link to reset the password. Click on the link and follow the instructions to change the password.
If you've forgotten your password, click the "Forgot your password?" link on daton.sarasanalytics.com/login.

Managing Users

Only an admin user can invite or deactivate users from an account.
  • To invite a user
    • Go to My Account > Access Request section
    • Enter first name, last name, and email and hit the submit button.
    • An invitation will go out to the user.
  • To deactivate a user
    • Go to My Account > Current Users section and
    • Click on the Remove User button.

Notifications

There are some emails you will receive regardless of your preferences. These include critical system emails, user management emails, and others.

Cancelling Your Account

At this point in time, users will not be able to cancel their account directly from the user interface. Please send us an email at [email protected] to cancel your subscription. In order to prevent any additional billing while we process your request, please pause or delete all integrations before sending us an email. We will process all account cancellations within 24 hours.